Sie sind vermutlich noch nicht im Forum angemeldet - Klicken Sie hier um sich kostenlos anzumelden Impressum 
Das deutsche / the international Kawasaki Estrella BJ250 Forum Kawasaki Estrella Forum www.bj250.de
Sie können sich hier anmelden
Dieses Thema hat 8 Antworten
und wurde 673 mal aufgerufen
 Estrella Technik
Mallcolm Mahesh Offline

Neuling

09.09.2021 06:08
Headlight don't get on when ignition key is turned. Antworten

Hi all,

Honestly I'm new to the estrella world and I'm from Srilanka, I got my self an old bike and started to restore and modify it. I recently noticed My estralla headlights does NOT turn on when I turn on my ignition key but it lights up soon as I press the self start and after that it stays on even if I cut off the engine and leave the key in on. Have you guys had any similar issues.

Thanks in advance for all your advice.

Ella Offline

Doppelsternchen

09.09.2021 17:37
#2 RE: Headlight don't get on when ignition key is turned. Antworten

Hi Mallcolm,
That sounds strange indeed.
However, we don't know the modifications to your motorcycle in order to suggest a solution to the problem.
There are many options.
Greetings to Srilanka

Rolf Gehrke Offline

Amateur

10.09.2021 17:38
#3 RE: Headlight don't get on when ignition key is turned. Antworten

what is about your battery...empty?

Ella Offline

Doppelsternchen

11.09.2021 13:16
#4 RE: Headlight don't get on when ignition key is turned. Antworten

maybe the alternator has ben connected to the headlight and the light switch shut down.
We can only guess ... without knowing the facts.

Mallcolm Mahesh Offline

Neuling

13.09.2021 07:12
#5 RE: Headlight don't get on when ignition key is turned. Antworten

@ella Thanks for the response, It's a stock version, as far as I can see there are no modifications, also if it's connected to the altenator shouldn't it turn off when I cut off the engine, coz after the first start the head light stays on when the key is in on position.