Sie sind vermutlich noch nicht im Forum angemeldet - Klicken Sie hier um sich kostenlos anzumelden Impressum 
Das deutsche / the international Kawasaki Estrella BJ250 Forum Kawasaki Estrella Forum www.bj250.de
Sie können sich hier anmelden
Dieses Thema hat 4 Antworten
und wurde 1.263 mal aufgerufen
 Introducing Myself
chief ( Gast )
25.07.2006 15:02
Another hello from Japan Antworten

I am an American working in Japan as an engineer, I live in Yokohama. I bought an Estrella because of the looks and the reliability, I got tired of Harley-Davidson failures. I also
hold the rare honor of owning the only OSSA in Japan, some of you older rider with dirt experince will remember the OSSA as a Spanish dirt bike manufacturer. I own a 74 OSSA 250 Phantom and a 75 250 Desert Phantom, although old, they are restored and can give the new super-motard 250's run for their money.
I will post pictures soon, I bought the Estrella and immediately tore it apart to paint the frame, polish the engine and install new cables, spockets and chain.
If anyone needs help with parts please feel free to contact me. The big aftermaket Estrella
items in Japan seems to be, exhaust systems, turning signals, stainless steel brake hoses, gear levers and different headlamps.

Claire Offline

Amateur

26.07.2006 06:36
#2 RE: Another hello from Japan Antworten

Kia Ora Chief

Welcome to the site. Great to have another English speaker in the site.

It must be fantastic having access to all that after market gear. Here in NZ I have only ever heard of 2 other Estrellas. They were only ever brought in as grey imports so most dealers have never heard of them, their loss I say

Look forward to seeing some pictures soon.

Claire

Kiwis can fly!

wurzle ( Gast )
02.09.2006 18:47
#3 RE: Another hello from Japan Antworten

hi chief,
your offer of help with spares could be the end of a quiet life, remember no good deed goes unpunished!